Integration mobydick PBX and C# desktop app

Hi,

I’m a desktop developer (C#, Windows). Our customer has PBX server and wants to integrate it with our product. Could you give an advice or guideline, how we can develop a product without having a full-featured server?

At the moment, I performed following:

I downloaded PASCOM PBX (Current 64bit 17.06) from pascom Downloads - Everything you need for your pascom phone system | pascom.net and install as VM to VirtualBox. It looks like the setup process passed good. I can work with the main admin panel, REST API, XMPP Server admin panel using a browser.

I’ve found your GitHub page and the repo with an example of using XMPP protocol on C#: https://github.com/pascomnet/teleclient

Unfortunately, I was unable to force this example to work with my server installation. I enter login/password created by me user and try different variants of the server address. Simple IP (in my case it is 192.168.31.195) and with port numbers after a colon. As I can see in the XMPP admin panel, the following ports are listening:

• 5222 Client to Server The standard port for clients to connect to the server. On this port plain-text connections are established, which, depending on configurable security settings, can (or must) be upgraded to encrypted connections.
  • 5223 Client to Server The port used for clients to connect to the server using the old SSL/TLS method. Connections established on this port are established using a pre-encrypted connection. This type of connectivity is commonly referred to as the “old-style” or “legacy” method of establishing encrypted connections. Configuration details can be modified in the security settings.
  • 7070 HTTP Binding The port used for unsecured HTTP client connections.
  • 7443 HTTP Binding The port used for secured HTTP client connections.